July 2019 Theme: It’s A Kind Of Magic

Posted on May 28 2019

Share this story

Our theme for July is IT’S A KIND OF MAGIC! Our featured book this month is a standalone murder mystery from an established British author. When a detective is brought in to take the lead on what seems like a tragic accidental death, her investigation throws up another, more sinister alternative – could the cause of death actually be murder…by magic? In this small town, who is keeping a very big secret? Our Illumicrate edition of this book will be signed by the author and feature exclusive sprayed edges!

This box is perfect for fans of Uprooted, A Discovery of Witches, Wicked Saints, The Witchlands and more! As well as including the second bookend from our set started in June, the items in this box are perfect for fans of all kinds of magic. We’ve worked with some outstanding artists and designed some amazing items including something incredibly unique we have never seen featured in a book box before! The box will also feature an officially licensed piece of Witchlands merchandise.

Subscriptions and single purchase options open on 2nd June. If you’re a subscriber you can sit back and relax, a box is secured for you and your subscription will automatically renew on 1st July. We’re also thrilled to announce that starting in July we will be offering a BOOK ONLY option! You guys have been asking for this for a while and we’re so happy to be able to bring it to you.

For now, our book only subscriptions will be available in limited quantity for 3 and 6 month subscription plans only, to help us plan out our year more effectively. We may eventually make it available for monthly subscriptions and single purchase options as well in the future. The book only subscription will be available from 2 June.